More editorial images

Posted: January 28, 2017 in Art, art style, editorial, illustration, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

After finishing two very intense weeks of serious work proofreading and copyediting, I got back to a couple of self-imposed tasks to illustrate two articles.

One was intended to honour some of the celebrities that died in 2016 (delayed from New Year – when it was at least relevant! – because my dad died suddenly). The other draws attention to the amazing number of crowdsourced activities currently happening. These seem to range from medical operations to new products to books to activities. Getting the money doesn’t seem to be a problem (the aspect I show here), but getting the market reach afterwards might be 🙂

My favourite of the two, though, is the celeb one – I wanted to show them (I hope you can recognise them!) refusing the die off, and the reaper’s angry look as their legend lives on. I hope you like them. Both started on paper and were coloured and finished off digitally.

crowdfunding-final

 

celebs-who-refuse-to-die-aoi

Comments
  1. It’s great example how people preferences in art are different. I personally like the first one more. I think it’s very good illustration. Perfect for magazine. 🙂

    And I’m sorry for your loss, Eleanor!

    Like

Leave a Reply

