A mouse dropped by

Posted: August 31, 2015 in courses, learning
Tags: , , ,

Last time, I was telling you how I was stuck with my comic cartoon page I have to do. I finally contacted my tutor about the assignment and got some encouragement. I then decided to do mice not bats (I’m into bats after reading The Silverwing Trilogy), and to have a mouse finding something instead – required by the assignment.

Right now, I’m not too happy that the thing he finds responds appropriately to the initial given wording about having to do something – a father would go willingly. So some tweaking of the idea is needed.

But for the record, I’ve been drawing mice most days in the last week, and at some point this is bound to pay off with the better idea that I need because I’m feeding my brain information that I need an idea on mice! Retinal activation system and all that.

Here are a few to amuse you. Just quick sketches. I wouldn’t, for instance, give the mouse these boots now, but that day I did!

mousie1

mousie3

cheese mouse

Comments
  1. These are great! You’ve really captured the movement of the mouse. Love the facial expressions. Love the fluid line work and tonal washes. Wonderful! 🙂

    Like

  2. Thankyou. It’s relaxing every time I draw a mouse doing something. What does that say about me??

    Like

  3. Bec says:

    I really like your artwork, Eleanor! Well done. 🙂

    Like

  4. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment, Bec. Art is such a personal thing so I really appreciate it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

