When a book pulls you to buy

Posted: May 22, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I have enjoyed shelf-loads of children’s and YA books this year and it is possibly invidious to choose one to highlight. But I am so waiting for Angel’s Fury, Bryony Pearce’s new novel coming out in July, that I thought I’d put the trailer here. You can see what you think of it and then get desperate too!

If you can’t wait, see my latest tweet (left) and you might still be in with a chance of an early reader giveaway.

A quick quote from the blurb probably gives you the idea:

Every time Cassie Smith tries to sleep, she is plagued by visions of a death: A little girl called Zillah. A victim of the holocaust. In desperation Cassie is sent for treatment in an old manor house. There she meets other children just like her. Including Seth…Seth who looks so familiar. Her dream becomes nightmare. And then reality.

Egmont is on my list of 15 publishers who take picture book texts and children’s and YA novels direct from writers who don’t yet have agents, so they figure in my thinking twice now. I’ll tell you about those next time.

Leave a Reply

